The automatic delete feature can be enabled to automatically delete dictations from the recorder once they have downloaded into the software.

How to setup Auto Delete

  • Click Tools > Options > Workflow > Download
  • Tick the “After downloading file(s), delete the original file(s)” box.
    • Tick the Display confirmation dialog if you wish to have the software to prompt before deleting the files.
    • Tick the Delete locked file(s) if you wish to have locked files to be deleted automatically as well.
  • Click Apply/OK to save changes.

 auto delete 1