Log in

Login to your account

 

Username
Password
Remember Me

Configuring User / Group Settings

Commonly Used Settings:

  • Auto Download – Automatically download dictations from the detected device.
  • Advanced Download – Specify a folder where all dictations should be downloaded to.
  • Auto Delete – After downloading the files from the recorder, the dictations will be deleted from the device automatically.
  • Auto Rename – Automatically rename dictations to a chosen naming convention upon download.
  • Folder Mapping – Change the download directory to a new location in your environment.
  • Worktype – Configure worktypes to categorise dictations.
  • Author ID – Add up-to 10 Personal Id's to each device.
  • Auto Clean
  • Backup

Enabling Auto Download

  • Open the SCP
  • Select the user/group that you wish to enable the Auto Download for.
  • Choose the download tray or specific folder to enable Auto Download.
  • Set the Option 'Auto-download' to 'Yes' and lock it.
  • Click OK and apply.

Configuring Advanced Download

  • Open the SCP
  • Select the User that you wish configure the Advanced download options for.
  • Go to Workflow > Download.
  • From here you can choose to automatically download to a specific folder, or sort the dictations based on the Author ID.
  • Lock and apply the settings.
  • Click OK.

Enabling Auto-Delete From Device

  • Open the SCP
  • Select the User or Group you wish to enable the setting for.
  • Go into Workflow > Download.
  • Choose the option to 'Delete the original files'. You can choose whether a confirmation dialogue is displayed or whether you want Locked files to be deleted as well.
  • Lock and apply the settings.

Configuring Automatic Rename of Dictations

  • Open the SCP
  • Choose the profile that you wish to configure.
  • Go to workflow>Download.
  • Tick the option to 'Rename Downloaded files with the set format'.
  • Choose from the options available to customise the file name.
  • Lock the setting and click Apply.

Re-mapping A Download Folder

  • Open the SCP
  • Open the Folder Design section of the options.
  • Select the user or group that you wish to configure.
  • Select the folder that you wish to re-map.
  • Select the 'Path' field and browse to your new location.
  • Lock and Apply the settings.

Adding Worktypes

  • Open the SCP
  • Select the profile that you wish to configure.
  • Go to Workflow > Worktype.
  • Click 'Add'.
  • Enter the Worktype ID and click OK.
  • At this stage you can also configure the Bar-code settings or add an option item from this menu.
  • Lock the setting and apply it.

Adding An Author ID to a Device

  • Open the SCP
  • Select the user or group that you wish to add an Author ID to.
  • Go into Workflow>Author.
  • Click Add.
  • Enter your Author Name. (Up-to 10).
  • Lock and Apply the setting.

Enabling the 'Clean' Function

  • Open the System Configuration Program.
  • Select the user that you wish to enable the 'Clean' function for.
  • Go into Folder > Options. Choose the folder you wish to enable Clean for, or choose the 'download tray' to enable the setting for all folders.
  • Set 'Auto Clean' to Yes and Lock the setting.
  • Choose the time period in which you want the Auto Clean to allow for.

  • Click Apply > OK. This will now clear out any transcribed files from the download tray after a certain amount of time. This helps to get rid of any unwanted files and minimise clutter.

Maintaining a Backup of Dictations

  • In the SCP, open the group that you wish to enable the backup function for.
  • Change the setting 'Apply to Members' to Yes.
  • In the path field, change the path to that of your backup location. Lock the setting.
  • If you wish for backup files to be cleared after a certain amount of time. Enable the purge function and set it to your preferred time period. Lock the setting.
  • Click on Apply > OK.

Where can I find my license key?

The license key is found on a separate slip of green or blue paper or on a yellow label on the CD sleeve for older business range software.

I have lost my key, what are the options?

  • Check common locations twice. You'll be surprised how many calls we receive where customers have lost their key then call back 15 minutes later stating they have found it. 
  • If you require your key because you are installing software to a new computer. Check your old computer. If the software is still installed and the computer is accessible, you can often recover the key by opening the software and clicking Help > About. 
  • If you have lost your license, the only way to obtain a new one it to purchase a replacement. For information on this, please contact us.

How do I identify a dictation license from a transcription license?

Professional Software - PC
Large white label at the top of green license paper.
Professional Software - Mac
Small white label at the bottom of green license paper.
Legacy Business Range
Dictation Module: denoted by [E] appearing in the top right of the yellow label.
Transcription Module: denoted by [T] appearing in the top right of the yellow label.

What is the difference between a “Machine” license and a “User” license?

  • A machine license is for single use and can only be installed to one PC at any one time.
  • A user license is allows you to install the application to as many terminals as you require. The number of users who can access the system at the same time is determined by the number of licenses purchased. Each paper license key permits one concurrent user. This license model is particularly useful if an author uses both a desktop PC and a laptop.

How can I obtain a Volume License?

For an Olympus Volume License (OVL), we advise that you have a suitable amount of users, roughly 5 Authors / 5 Typists, but we can generate an Olympus Volume license for less. An OVL is mandatory for a Workgroup installation of the Olympus software, the Workgroup tools are also needed (License Manager - LM and System Configuration Program - SCP), to obtain these, please contact us on the number below with the details on your environment so we can confirm this is compatible and advise you on the best way to setup the environment to ensure you have a fully functional system.